Apprentice Traveller...
Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:41 am
				
				Just played my first solo game (in preparation for teaching it on Monday night). Most of the game flows well, but I had one question regarding the Buccaneer card and combats in General.
I take Beowulf ( 0
 0   0 ) and have one of the crew fly the Armed Gig (
 0 ) and have one of the crew fly the Armed Gig (  
    +1)with Jim Thorne (
 +1)with Jim Thorne (  
   
   +1)  into combat against the Buccanerr (
 +1)  into combat against the Buccanerr (  1
 1  1
 1   1 ).  As the player, I attack first and do 2 damage to the Buccaneer which exceeds its
 1 ).  As the player, I attack first and do 2 damage to the Buccaneer which exceeds its  1 and vaporizes the pirate scum. However...
 1 and vaporizes the pirate scum. However...
(1) Is combat simultaneous or sequential? I assume simultaneous from the way the rules are written.
(2) As the Beowulf has 0, the
 0, the  1 of the Buccaneer does what to the ship? There isn't any
 1 of the Buccaneer does what to the ship? There isn't any  shown on the card, so does that imply
 shown on the card, so does that imply  1 and my ship is blown out from under me?
 1 and my ship is blown out from under me?
Thanks
jmt
			I take Beowulf (
 0
 0   0 ) and have one of the crew fly the Armed Gig (
 0 ) and have one of the crew fly the Armed Gig (  
    +1)with Jim Thorne (
 +1)with Jim Thorne (  
   
   +1)  into combat against the Buccanerr (
 +1)  into combat against the Buccanerr (  1
 1  1
 1   1 ).  As the player, I attack first and do 2 damage to the Buccaneer which exceeds its
 1 ).  As the player, I attack first and do 2 damage to the Buccaneer which exceeds its  1 and vaporizes the pirate scum. However...
 1 and vaporizes the pirate scum. However...(1) Is combat simultaneous or sequential? I assume simultaneous from the way the rules are written.
(2) As the Beowulf has
 0, the
 0, the  1 of the Buccaneer does what to the ship? There isn't any
 1 of the Buccaneer does what to the ship? There isn't any  shown on the card, so does that imply
 shown on the card, so does that imply  1 and my ship is blown out from under me?
 1 and my ship is blown out from under me?Thanks
jmt
 that requires
 that requires  can be moved during the Ready Phase, so if he's the only
 can be moved during the Ready Phase, so if he's the only  you have out, you can attach it to him and move it to another
 you have out, you can attach it to him and move it to another