Paying a cost in credits: can you always expend cards from your captain's deck?

A place to find, request and discuss rulings and errata.
pvanniervp
Term 2
Player Locator:Not enrolled in the Player Locator
Paying a cost in credits: can you always expend cards from your captain's deck?

Post by pvanniervp » Thu Jun 04, 2020 9:18 am

Hello,

I'm brand new to the game and was wondering if I can always pay a credit cost by expending cards from my captain's deck.

So:

1) During the adventure phase, for a cost of :credit1 , I can pay for the jump value or pursue piracy - can I expend cards from my captain's deck to pay for either or both of these?

2) Some cards have a reaction timing symbol requiring the payment of credits - can I pay the cost using the captain's deck, regardless of what phase of the game I'm in?

3) Some complications require the acting captain to pay a credit cost - again, can I pay for this using the captain's deck?

Many thanks!

Cpt Ric

Free Trader Network Member Kickstarter Backer Easter Egg Miscellaneous Contribution Boardgamegeek Rating Facebook Twitter
Term 3
Medals:7
Player Locator:Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Paying a cost in credits: can you always expend cards from your captain's deck?

Post by Cpt Ric » Thu Jun 04, 2020 12:05 pm

pvanniervp wrote:
Thu Jun 04, 2020 9:18 am
Hello,

I'm brand new to the game and was wondering if I can always pay a credit cost by expending cards from my captain's deck.

So:

1) During the adventure phase, for a cost of :credit1 , I can pay for the jump value or pursue piracy - can I expend cards from my captain's deck to pay for either or both of these?

2) Some cards have a reaction timing symbol requiring the payment of credits - can I pay the cost using the captain's deck, regardless of what phase of the game I'm in?

3) Some complications require the acting captain to pay a credit cost - again, can I pay for this using the captain's deck?

Many thanks!