Crew Skills and Gear Upgrades

A place to find, request and discuss rulings and errata.
Post Reply
Wargfn

Free Trader Network Member Kickstarter Backer Shadow Easter Egg Easter Egg Community Honor Boardgamegeek Rating Facebook Google+ Pinterest Reddit
Twitter YouTube
Term 2
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:52 pm
Medals: 12
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Crew Skills and Gear Upgrades

Post by Wargfn » Tue Apr 09, 2019 4:49 am

I want to make sure I am understanding the way this works correctly:

Lets say I have Gvaerrggoursu in play as my crew. Gvaerrggoursu has :underworld- :combat- . If I give Gvaerrggoursu Body Pistol which grants :combat- , Gvaerrggoursu now has :combat+ , instead of two :combat- .

Now, lets say Gvaerrggoursu with his Body Pistol also gets Med Kit which grants :medical- . As LONG as Gvaerrggoursu still has his Med Kit on him, I can play the :heroics Surgical Intervention onto Gvaerrggoursu and resolve its effects for :medical- .

User avatar
Horizon Jeff

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 4
Posts: 340
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Crew Skills and Gear Upgrades

Post by Horizon Jeff » Tue Apr 09, 2019 5:58 am

Gvaerrggoursu with a Body Pistol would have a single :combat-. This is the intended reading of the skill section on page 31, but I admit it is not explicit and could be clearer. Another point for the errata!

Correct that with a med kit, he could play the :heroics.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests