Question: Lost and Found

A place to find, request and discuss rulings and errata.
Post Reply
Mithgiladan

Miscellaneous Contribution
Term 1
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 7:59 pm
Medals: 1
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Question: Lost and Found

Post by Mithgiladan » Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:00 am

Checking this card, I noticed:
Expert Underworld: Action - Exert: Attached target Gear card to this Crew

Should that not be "Attach target Gear to target Crew"?

I'm assuming the affect of the "Expert Underworld" option is to allow a Captain to steal a Gear item from one crew and give it to another crew

Mithgiladan

Miscellaneous Contribution
Term 1
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 7:59 pm
Medals: 1
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Question: Lost and Found

Post by Mithgiladan » Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:02 am

Or, is the card intended to exert the gear card to keep the controlling Captain from using it?

We're still trying to puzzle that wording out

User avatar
Horizon Jeff

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 4
Posts: 348
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Question: Lost and Found

Post by Horizon Jeff » Fri Jun 07, 2019 3:57 pm

Mithgiladan wrote:
Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:00 am
Checking this card, I noticed:
Expert Underworld: Action - Exert: Attached target Gear card to this Crew

Should that not be "Attach target Gear to target Crew"?

I'm assuming the affect of the "Expert Underworld" option is to allow a Captain to steal a Gear item from one crew and give it to another crew
The :underworld+ does, as you suspect, allow the captain to steal a :gear, but the :gear goes on to the :crew performing the :heroics (though it may be moved later in the subsequent Ready Phase).

If it said "Attach target :gear to target :crew" then it would allow the acting captain to attach it to any :crew they wanted.

Mithgiladan

Miscellaneous Contribution
Term 1
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 7:59 pm
Medals: 1
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Question: Lost and Found

Post by Mithgiladan » Fri Jun 07, 2019 4:10 pm

OK,

So my statement, (in part) "Attached target Gear card to this Crew" was stated incorrectly but was correct as for game function

By "this Crew", I meant the crew person carrying out the Heroic Action.

At the same time, the written card infers that mechanic but does not state it, so that is a point of confusion because the game design relies on an inference.

User avatar
Horizon Jeff

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 4
Posts: 348
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Question: Lost and Found

Post by Horizon Jeff » Fri Jun 07, 2019 4:12 pm

The card text really should say "this acting :crew" to make it clear.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests