Search found 2 matches

by nanodeath
Sat Oct 06, 2018 6:27 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Buccaneer
Replies: 9
Views: 1347

Buccaneer

The Buccaneer complication reads like this:

Defeat enemy :ship ( :av 1, :dv 1, :structure 1).

Do you have to be playing as a Pirate that round? Or do you have to not be playing as a Pirate that round? I don't know if Combat outside of Piracy is really addressed in the rulebook.
by nanodeath
Sat Oct 06, 2018 5:04 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Paying the Jump Cost
Replies: 7
Views: 2013

Re: Paying the Jump Cost

Thanks Cpt Ric and Frewfrux for asking these questions -- I had exactly the same question. To make the jump cost abundantly clear to me...is this correct?: My ship has a :jump of 1 and I'm pursuing a contract with :distance 3. When I first decide to pursue the contract, I draw one card from the top ...