Search found 11 matches

by Traveller-Jake
Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:45 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Finch & Cho, CPAs
Replies: 4
Views: 39

Re: Finch & Cho, CPAs

One token per source of :vp? That's nice. We were playing one token per turn that :vp Were gained.
by Traveller-Jake
Thu Oct 17, 2019 10:08 am
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Question: Advanced Tokens as Requirements
Replies: 1
Views: 145

Question: Advanced Tokens as Requirements

There are a number of :contract that require an advanced token to resolve, such as The Assylum Seeker, which requires :cargopassenger , and its flip side :complication Specific Tolerances. To clarify, these can only be resolved by use of one :cargopassenger advanced capability token, correct? You co...
by Traveller-Jake
Sat Oct 05, 2019 12:07 am
Forum: Startown
Topic: Individual Ships Print on Demand Interest Check
Replies: 6
Views: 1121

Re: Individual Ships Print on Demand Interest Check

I would be interested. The Seeker, the Yacht, the Lab Ship (lots of :survey ) or the Corsair - or even better, the Vargr Corsair. An Xboat might be interesting just for being a :jump 4 :ship . It wouldn't have much in the way of capability or room for :upgrade, though. A Kinunir Colonial Cruiser wou...
by Traveller-Jake
Fri Oct 04, 2019 11:26 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: What is "Hindrance"?
Replies: 6
Views: 618

Re: What is "Hindrance"?

Two points: 1. It's called a "Hindrance" in part because if it does negatively impact the :crew it can only be gotten rid of with abilities that remove Hindrances. :wounds can be healed at every ready phase. Hindrances stick to the :crew. And if you include other cards that negatively affect Unsavor...
by Traveller-Jake
Fri Jul 19, 2019 8:39 am
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Diverse Dynamics
Replies: 6
Views: 544

Re: Diverse Dynamics

Got it, thanks. So the Diversity tokens on Diverse Dynamics count as :vp but only for the purposes of determining a win, or theoretically some card effect that benefits from having more :vp than an opponent. If you loose :vp during the round it's in play you loose "real" :vp you collected some other...
by Traveller-Jake
Thu Jul 18, 2019 2:33 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Diverse Dynamics
Replies: 6
Views: 544

Re: Diverse Dynamics

So it doesn't matter if you have two or three copies of a :limited :heroics in your hand, because you can only use one instance of a :limited action per round?
by Traveller-Jake
Wed Jul 17, 2019 2:31 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Diverse Dynamics
Replies: 6
Views: 544

Diverse Dynamics

The :social+ :heroics for Diverse Dynamics is to get a Diversity token for each :species you control that count as 1 :vp each. The card only lasts until the end of the round. I assume that means the :vp disappear with the card, so it's only useful when the action will give you enough :vp to win duri...
by Traveller-Jake
Sat Jun 29, 2019 4:55 pm
Forum: Lone Wolf Lounge
Topic: Solo Scoring
Replies: 2
Views: 351

Solo Scoring

There are lots of various bonus point options for solo games, but is there a basic scoring mechanic? If you're not using any bonus point challenges it seems that it's just win/lose. A possible scoring mechanic that occurred to me was the number of cards I have left in the Captain's deck when I reach...
by Traveller-Jake
Fri Jun 28, 2019 6:45 am
Forum: Startown
Topic: Easter Egg Hunt!
Replies: 35
Views: 6652

Re: Easter Egg Hunt!

Teodoro Weinstein is doing the "Who has two thumbs and..." that the Fonze from Happy Days used to do all the time. And the "in spaaaaace!" bit is from "Pigs in Spaaaaace!" the recurring Star Trek parody sketch from The Muppet Show.
Two '70s references on one card!
by Traveller-Jake
Tue Jun 25, 2019 2:36 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Multiple Captains Resolving same Contract
Replies: 7
Views: 743

Re: Multiple Captains Resolving same Contract

I wondered about this one too, since the rulebook seemed to say the :contract is removed as soon as someone resolves it but also says that more than one captain can complete a :contract . To be clear, :complication are cleared as soon as a Captain resolves them, right? That means competing Captains ...