Search found 97 matches

by Frewfrux
Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:49 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Frontier Shipping Co. - Rules Clarification
Replies: 3
Views: 1019

Frontier Shipping Co. - Rules Clarification

The text on this card is as follows: " :exert, :vp: Add a :cargo token to your Resource Pool. Any other Captain may give you a :vp to add a :cargo token to their Resource Pool." Is the second sentence dependent on the action in the first sentence? So, that could read: "When you do this, any other Ca...
by Frewfrux
Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:43 pm
Forum: Startown
Topic: Another First Game, Solo with Beowulf
Replies: 3
Views: 1072

Re: Another First Game, Solo with Beowulf

I just tried a game with the Scout deck and did not run into the tokens issue at all. I guess that must be something unique to that deck build?
by Frewfrux
Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:42 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: There's Always Something... - Rules Clarification
Replies: 2
Views: 953

There's Always Something... - Rules Clarification

On the :complication "There's Always Something..." the text refers to a "target Adventure Deck." Which deck is that? - The deck the :complication was from - The deck the :contract was from Because it's possible to be placed on both your own :contract without realizing it, and on your opponents :cont...
by Frewfrux
Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:18 pm
Forum: Startown
Topic: Easter Egg Hunt!
Replies: 35
Views: 7206

Re: Easter Egg Hunt!

Card: Professor Leander Standish Art Easter Egg: The image is very similar to Neil deGrasse Tyson, who (amoung other things) is an astrophysicist. (And the skill on the card is :science- ) Flavour Text Easter Egg: "Do the physics" is a potion of Neil deGrasse Tyson's quote "A bullet fired level from...
by Frewfrux
Sat Feb 17, 2018 9:23 pm
Forum: Startown
Topic: Another First Game, Solo with Beowulf
Replies: 3
Views: 1072

Another First Game, Solo with Beowulf

After spending 3 days reading the rules on my phone (my life is a little...odd) I decided to start with a solo game using the Beowulf deck (a common choice, I see). As reported elsewhere, it seems to take a few turns to get used to, and then flows a bit more easily from there. I had lots of question...
by Frewfrux
Sat Feb 17, 2018 8:47 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Advanced Solutions, Inc. - Rules Clarification
Replies: 7
Views: 4769

Advanced Solutions, Inc. - Rules Clarification

Card text reads: " :reaction - :exert : When you draw from an Adventure Deck, draw 2 additional cards. Choose one, and return the others to the bottom of that deck in any order." No phase is listed for when this :reaction can take place, so I assume that means it can happen in any phase. As there's ...
by Frewfrux
Sat Feb 17, 2018 8:35 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Paying the Jump Cost
Replies: 7
Views: 1981

Re: Paying the Jump Cost

Along similar lines, with regards to a :distance greater than your :jump rating, the rules on page 11 about paying the cost in this case state: "Multiple jumps may be required to cover the distance." Is that Multiple jumps on successive turns, or do you pay the cost to cover the whole :distance all ...