Search found 28 matches

by Mithgiladan
Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:02 am
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Question: Lost and Found
Replies: 4
Views: 471

Re: Question: Lost and Found

Or, is the card intended to exert the gear card to keep the controlling Captain from using it?

We're still trying to puzzle that wording out
by Mithgiladan
Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:00 am
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Question: Lost and Found
Replies: 4
Views: 471

Question: Lost and Found

Checking this card, I noticed: Expert Underworld: Action - Exert: Attached target Gear card to this Crew Should that not be "Attach target Gear to target Crew"? I'm assuming the affect of the "Expert Underworld" option is to allow a Captain to steal a Gear item from one crew and give it to another c...
by Mithgiladan
Wed Jun 05, 2019 10:45 am
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Card Questions after my first solo play
Replies: 6
Views: 593

Re: Card Questions after my first solo play

OK, Followng up on this: Efficiency Diagnostic So what this card allows you to do is to gain some value from excess capability tokens by spending them for :vp after resolving a :contract. It can't help you resolve :subplots. And because its ability is tied to :contract, you couldn't use it to gain m...
by Mithgiladan
Wed Jun 05, 2019 5:16 am
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Card Questions after my first solo play
Replies: 6
Views: 593

Re: Card Questions after my first solo play

OK, Where you said: The Lucky Star :reaction - :exert : Before expending a card from the top of your Captain's Deck, declare an :ev . If the card shares that :ev, apply the card's :ev and move it to your hand. Otherwise, reduce the card's :ev to 0. Captians only expend cards to pay for costs, either...
by Mithgiladan
Wed Jun 05, 2019 5:06 am
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Card Questions after my first solo play
Replies: 6
Views: 593

Re: Card Questions after my first solo play

OK, Followng up on this: Efficiency Diagnostic So what this card allows you to do is to gain some value from excess capability tokens by spending them for :vp after resolving a :contract. It can't help you resolve :subplots. And because its ability is tied to :contract, you couldn't use it to gain m...
by Mithgiladan
Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:52 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Card Questions after my first solo play
Replies: 6
Views: 593

Card Questions after my first solo play

Thanks in advance, First card: "Streamlining Treatment" The usage reads: Reaction, _ Exert, Jettison: Defense Value +1 until end of round So, I get the first part: "in reaction to an action of any type" And , I get the last part: "+1 to my Defense Value until end of round" Question 1: What is the un...
by Mithgiladan
Tue Jun 04, 2019 4:42 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Reaady cost in the Ready phase?
Replies: 3
Views: 430

Re: Reaady cost in the Ready phase?

Horizon Jeff,

Thank you very much!
I could not find where it said that in the rules
by Mithgiladan
Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:17 pm
Forum: Customs Office
Topic: Reaady cost in the Ready phase?
Replies: 3
Views: 430

Reaady cost in the Ready phase?

Hi, So, I'm new to TCC and have one question so far... In the Ready phase, all Captains may ready their exerted :exert cards. Every card has a value next to the Expense value Icon :ev which tells how many credits the card is worth. Does that value also count as a cost to Ready :ready that card once ...