Inspired Oration

A place to find, request and discuss rulings and errata.
Post Reply
geoffk79
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2021 3:28 am
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Inspired Oration

Post by geoffk79 » Mon Apr 26, 2021 3:40 am

Hi,
In a recent game Psychc Theft was played to steal the Aminah Darzi’s tokens and exert her (expert ability).
However the attacked captain then wants to play Inspired Oration using the expert ability to ready Aminah.
The expert ability from Psychic Theft would have prevented Aminah from being readied at the next Ready Phase, can Inspired Oration really ready her immediately?

User avatar
Horizon Jeff

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 4
Posts: 449
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Inspired Oration

Post by Horizon Jeff » Mon Apr 26, 2021 8:42 pm

geoffk79 wrote:
Mon Apr 26, 2021 3:40 am
Hi,
In a recent game Psychc Theft was played to steal the Aminah Darzi’s tokens and exert her (expert ability).
However the attacked captain then wants to play Inspired Oration using the expert ability to ready Aminah.
The expert ability from Psychic Theft would have prevented Aminah from being readied at the next Ready Phase, can Inspired Oration really ready her immediately?
Yes it can. However, if Aminah were to end the round exerted, she would not :ready during the Ready Phase.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest