Removing tokens

A place to find, request and discuss rulings and errata.
Post Reply
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 8:45 pm
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Removing tokens

Post by wm_humphrey » Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:16 pm

Long-time Traveller player (since the 1st ed LBBs ~1979), just stumbled across and bought the Starter Set at my Friendly Local Game Store - my first CCG ever. Trying to play solo to learn...

It's clear that unused tokens in the Captain's pool are removed at the end of the Resolution phase. But can you accumulate tokens from one round to the next on a :complication or :contract if you don't have enough to resolve it in a single round?

User avatar
Horizon Jeff

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 4
Posts: 422
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Removing tokens

Post by Horizon Jeff » Fri Feb 01, 2019 10:06 pm

Hey wm_humphrey, thanks for giving the Traveller CCG a try!

In answer to your question, tokens may not be accumulated on :contract or :complication from round to round. If you can resolve a :contract or :complication, then you spend the tokens and it is moved to the adventure discard pile. If you can't meet the requirements, then the card remains in play.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests