Second game, another question

A place to find, request and discuss rulings and errata.
Post Reply
User avatar
jmt

Free Trader Network Member Kickstarter Backer Boardgamegeek Rating Facebook
Term 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:11 am
Medals: 4
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Second game, another question

Post by jmt » Sat Jan 27, 2018 5:50 pm

If a mission has 2 :survey to complete (or any other multiple items) must all items be available at the same time or can you "pay it over time" as, say, 1 :survey on 2 consecutive turns?

AllanJR

Kickstarter Backer
Term 1
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:28 pm
Medals: 1
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Second game, another question

Post by AllanJR » Sat Jan 27, 2018 8:09 pm

All at once, or not at all.

User avatar
jmt

Free Trader Network Member Kickstarter Backer Boardgamegeek Rating Facebook
Term 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:11 am
Medals: 4
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Second game, another question

Post by jmt » Sat Jan 27, 2018 8:16 pm

AllanJR wrote:
Sat Jan 27, 2018 8:09 pm
All at once, or not at all.
We played it that way - makes sense anyway.

AllanJR

Kickstarter Backer
Term 1
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:28 pm
Medals: 1
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Second game, another question

Post by AllanJR » Sat Jan 27, 2018 9:20 pm

I'd need to dig out the rules' citation, but I am sure it's specifically stated that way.

User avatar
jmt

Free Trader Network Member Kickstarter Backer Boardgamegeek Rating Facebook
Term 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:11 am
Medals: 4
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Second game, another question

Post by jmt » Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:35 am

I was not able to find it but that was in the middle of a game ;)

User avatar
Horizon Ian

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 2
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 7:32 am
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Second game, another question

Post by Horizon Ian » Sun Jan 28, 2018 5:42 pm

As the most recent file, I'll use the downloadable rulebook for reference.

While not explicit in either the description of stage 3 or the example, there is no concept of partial contract resolution [or partial complication resolution]. Implied in the language in the contract resolution example on page 21 (note that there's no 21 in the lower left of the page) "She must be able to meet both :cargo :passenger requirements by spending a :cargo and :passenger resource tokens from her Resource Pool." is that it is all or nothing.
:connection
Ian Lee
Lead Developer
:connection

User avatar
jmt

Free Trader Network Member Kickstarter Backer Boardgamegeek Rating Facebook
Term 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:11 am
Medals: 4
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Second game, another question

Post by jmt » Sun Jan 28, 2018 5:44 pm

Thanks, Ian

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests