I'm having trouble understanding how this card works when there are already complications on a contract.
This card's text reads:
Specifically, I played a game today where I revealed three complications on a contract (three was the contract's limit), two of which were There's Always Something.Reveal the top 5 cards of target Adventure Deck. Attach 2 of your choice as to this , if able. Discard the remainder.
I read Ian's ruling on these forums, but I still don't understand how this works.
This complication also says "if able" - what does that mean in the context of this game? The rules says that when you need to attach a complication to a contract when the limit has already been reached, you simply discard one of the existing complications and replace it with the one just drawn, so aren't you always able to put new complications on contracts?
Can someone perhaps provide a step-by-step example?
Many thanks for your time and help.