Reaady cost in the Ready phase?

A place to find, request and discuss rulings and errata.
Post Reply
Mithgiladan

Miscellaneous Contribution
Term 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 7:59 pm
Medals: 1
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Reaady cost in the Ready phase?

Post by Mithgiladan » Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:17 pm

Hi,

So, I'm new to TCC and have one question so far...
In the Ready phase, all Captains may ready their exerted :exert cards.

Every card has a value next to the Expense value Icon :ev which tells how many credits the card is worth.
Does that value also count as a cost to Ready :ready that card once it has been exerted :exert ?

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
Horizon Jeff

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 4
Posts: 342
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Reaady cost in the Ready phase?

Post by Horizon Jeff » Tue Jun 04, 2019 5:32 am

Hi Mithgiladan!

There is no cost to :ready a card during the Ready Phase, unless some other effect imposes one.

Mithgiladan

Miscellaneous Contribution
Term 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 7:59 pm
Medals: 1
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Reaady cost in the Ready phase?

Post by Mithgiladan » Tue Jun 04, 2019 4:42 pm

Horizon Jeff,

Thank you very much!
I could not find where it said that in the rules

User avatar
Horizon Jeff

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 4
Posts: 342
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Reaady cost in the Ready phase?

Post by Horizon Jeff » Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:03 pm

Costs are something that have to be affirmatively imposed, they aren't implied. For instance, during the Resource Phase captains are entitled to collect the resource tokens from their :ship and :crew without paying any cost, though that's not explicitly stated.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests