Question: Lost and Found

A place to find, request and discuss rulings and errata.
Post Reply
Mithgiladan

Shadow Easter Egg Miscellaneous Contribution
Term 1
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 7:59 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Question: Lost and Found

Post by Mithgiladan » Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:00 am

Checking this card, I noticed:
Expert Underworld: Action - Exert: Attached target Gear card to this Crew

Should that not be "Attach target Gear to target Crew"?

I'm assuming the affect of the "Expert Underworld" option is to allow a Captain to steal a Gear item from one crew and give it to another crew
tc+ mt+ mgt tn t20 t4 t5 tg th tccg ru+ ge+ 3i C jt- au+ ls pi ta- he+ KK hi+ as++ va+ dr ith vr ne so h vi da sy
www.usedstarships.com

Mithgiladan

Shadow Easter Egg Miscellaneous Contribution
Term 1
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 7:59 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Question: Lost and Found

Post by Mithgiladan » Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:02 am

Or, is the card intended to exert the gear card to keep the controlling Captain from using it?

We're still trying to puzzle that wording out
tc+ mt+ mgt tn t20 t4 t5 tg th tccg ru+ ge+ 3i C jt- au+ ls pi ta- he+ KK hi+ as++ va+ dr ith vr ne so h vi da sy
www.usedstarships.com

User avatar
Horizon Jeff

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 4
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Question: Lost and Found

Post by Horizon Jeff » Fri Jun 07, 2019 3:57 pm

Mithgiladan wrote:
Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:00 am
Checking this card, I noticed:
Expert Underworld: Action - Exert: Attached target Gear card to this Crew

Should that not be "Attach target Gear to target Crew"?

I'm assuming the affect of the "Expert Underworld" option is to allow a Captain to steal a Gear item from one crew and give it to another crew
The :underworld+ does, as you suspect, allow the captain to steal a :gear, but the :gear goes on to the :crew performing the :heroics (though it may be moved later in the subsequent Ready Phase).

If it said "Attach target :gear to target :crew" then it would allow the acting captain to attach it to any :crew they wanted.

Mithgiladan

Shadow Easter Egg Miscellaneous Contribution
Term 1
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 7:59 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Question: Lost and Found

Post by Mithgiladan » Fri Jun 07, 2019 4:10 pm

OK,

So my statement, (in part) "Attached target Gear card to this Crew" was stated incorrectly but was correct as for game function

By "this Crew", I meant the crew person carrying out the Heroic Action.

At the same time, the written card infers that mechanic but does not state it, so that is a point of confusion because the game design relies on an inference.
tc+ mt+ mgt tn t20 t4 t5 tg th tccg ru+ ge+ 3i C jt- au+ ls pi ta- he+ KK hi+ as++ va+ dr ith vr ne so h vi da sy
www.usedstarships.com

User avatar
Horizon Jeff

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 4
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Question: Lost and Found

Post by Horizon Jeff » Fri Jun 07, 2019 4:12 pm

The card text really should say "this acting :crew" to make it clear.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests