Finch & Cho, CPAs

A place to find, request and discuss rulings and errata.
Post Reply
61gbear38
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:10 am
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Finch & Cho, CPAs

Post by 61gbear38 » Tue Dec 10, 2019 11:15 am

This card indicates that after the owner (you) gains :vp , a Bookkeeping counter is placed on this card.
Does this mean one counter for each VP, or just one counter?

The Exert symbol indicates this can only be used after an opponent gains :vp
Does this mean you only get the counter after your opponent gains VP; or when, why do you exert this card?

User avatar
Horizon Ian

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 3
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 7:32 am
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Finch & Cho, CPAs

Post by Horizon Ian » Tue Dec 10, 2019 5:10 pm

Each time a source gives you one or more VPs, add a counter. So, if you complete a contract that provides 3vps, you get one counter. If it also had two subplots, each giving you one more VP and you resolved both of the subplots, two more counters, one for each source of a VP. If Dramatic Negotiation was also played for the contract, then that would have given another counter.

The relevance of exerting Finch after an opponent gains a VP is that if the card is already exerted or you wanted to exert it for the third ability (or for another instance of an opponent gaining a VP) before the next ready phase, you wouldn't be able to. Btw, the second ability should have the reaction symbol, as the third ability does.
:connection
Ian Lee
Lead Developer
:connection

Traveller-Jake

Free Trader Network Member Easter Egg
Term 1
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 8:30 am
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Finch & Cho, CPAs

Post by Traveller-Jake » Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:45 pm

One token per source of :vp? That's nice. We were playing one token per turn that :vp Were gained.

61gbear38
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:10 am
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Finch & Cho, CPAs

Post by 61gbear38 » Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:56 pm

Thanks for the reply. Good information clearly presented. :D

User avatar
Horizon Jeff

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 4
Posts: 426
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Finch & Cho, CPAs

Post by Horizon Jeff » Wed Dec 11, 2019 1:37 am

I find I put this card in almost all my decks. Still not sure how much :ev I'm supposed to be getting for it to be worth it though.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest