Procuring cards when a captain has infamy tokens

A place to find, request and discuss rulings and errata.
Post Reply
pvanniervp
Term 1
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2020 6:19 am
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Procuring cards when a captain has infamy tokens

Post by pvanniervp » Thu Jun 04, 2020 3:07 pm

Quick question about procuring cards when a captain has infamy tokens.
Does each infamy token add :credit1 to the cost of EACH card procured, or is the number of infamy tokens added as an extra cost once all cards have been procured?

So, for instance, say I want to procure a crew member costing :credit2 and an upgrade costing :credit1 , and I have two :infamy .

1) Will I end up paying (2+2) + (1+2) = 7?
2) Or will I end up paying 2 + 1 + 2 = 5?

Thanks!

User avatar
Horizon Jeff

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 4
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Procuring cards when a captain has infamy tokens

Post by Horizon Jeff » Thu Jun 04, 2020 3:41 pm

pvanniervp wrote:
Thu Jun 04, 2020 3:07 pm
So, for instance, say I want to procure a crew member costing :credit2 and an upgrade costing :credit1 , and I have two :infamy .

1) Will I end up paying (2+2) + (1+2) = 7?
Yup! Crime doesn't pay.

pvanniervp
Term 1
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2020 6:19 am
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Procuring cards when a captain has infamy tokens

Post by pvanniervp » Thu Jun 04, 2020 3:46 pm

Thanks for clarifying, Jeff!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests