Piracy action - can you inflict structural damage AND cause a player to pay expenses?

A place to find, request and discuss rulings and errata.
Post Reply
pvanniervp
Term 1
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2020 6:19 am
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Piracy action - can you inflict structural damage AND cause a player to pay expenses?

Post by pvanniervp » Sun Jun 07, 2020 9:45 am

Hello to all,

When you elect to take a piracy action, the rules say you spend each point of attack value as structural damage or as an expense the defender must meet.

Say you have a total of 4 :av . Can you assign 3 of those points to damage a :upgrade that has 3 :structure , and assign the 1 left over as an expense?

Many thanks.

User avatar
Horizon Jeff

Merchant Prince Free Trader Network Member
Term 4
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:08 pm
Medals: 2
Player Locator: Enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Piracy action - can you inflict structural damage AND cause a player to pay expenses?

Post by Horizon Jeff » Sun Jun 07, 2020 1:16 pm

pvanniervp wrote:
Sun Jun 07, 2020 9:45 am
Hello to all,

When you elect to take a piracy action, the rules say you spend each point of attack value as structural damage or as an expense the defender must meet.

Say you have a total of 4 :av . Can you assign 3 of those points to damage a :upgrade that has 3 :structure , and assign the 1 left over as an expense?

Many thanks.
Yeah, it's entirely up to you.

pvanniervp
Term 1
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2020 6:19 am
Player Locator: Not enrolled in the Player Locator

Re: Piracy action - can you inflict structural damage AND cause a player to pay expenses?

Post by pvanniervp » Sun Jun 07, 2020 3:50 pm

Thank you so much for confirming, Jeff!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests